OC MAGAZINE DROP CAP


As part of a bigger assignment, I was given my first chance to do a bit of hand lettering for OC Magazine. The drop cap is styled in a way to go hand and hand with the full page illustration, however for now I don’t think I can reveal that. Sherlock Holmes would decipher that the image must have some kind of stone, rock, or…. statue… in the composition.

I enjoyed doing the letter, it was a fun challenge to bring the sensibilities of my art into lettering without compromising my personal aesthetic. I think I got pretty close. enjoy!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

