Flora/ Fauna

A student recently asked why I draw so many animals and plants and my answer, to the best of my understanding, is that it’s what was around when I was growing up. I only mention that because here are two new images that involve both! Shazam, I guess the student is on to something!

First image is about having luck in the workplace and was for “your favorite illustrator’s favorite publication*”. The second is for a fun project from some designers in Germany. My job was to visually interpret a quote (go figure) from a German musician which will then be screen printed and sold on t-shirts. That’s the short version of the project, for more information go here. My design will be available in the next 2 months, I believe.  I took the opportunity to make a full on painting and then translate it to a screen print friendly version. The quote is “I am the horseman”.

I should probably thank my studio mate for this. She did a painting of some flytraps that has been staring at me for the past 9 months. I couldn’t help myself…

Leave a Reply

