THE GIVER

I am aware I’ve posted about this image before, but here’s the real deal…

Oh, my lovely Christianity Today. Over the years I’ve developed a rather wonderful working relationship with the folks at this magazine and along the way have been given challenging assignments that help me grow as an artist.  This was definitely one of those moments.  I knew I was setting myself up for a helluva challenge here. Incorporating this number of different elements all packed together, for me, was outside of my comfort zone. Frankly, I was worried about how it was going to come together in the end.  There will always be more to learn and growing to do, but completing this image to satisfaction was one of those small victories that help keep you motivated moving forward.

Tags: ,

Leave a comment